Of GodMothers….

Mamma promises this is her absolute last post before she hands back the baton to me! But considering she’ll introduce all my godmothers here, I might as well let her be… I think I should take some hints from them on how to survive this mamma of mine ! So off to read momma’s diaries…

My series on pregnancy post won’t be complete without mentioning the awesome support system I had around me in the form of my friends. As I said, I had managed to bury myself deep into a shell and refused to even peep out. But dragged me out they did and for this I would be eternally thankful to this lot.

Heralding the gang would be my dearest Sabs. I was blessed that she lived right next door. So every evening pop would come in my personal sunshine, painting the world all bright and beautifulย  ๐Ÿ˜€ย  And as it was destined to be, she was the one who was right next as I went into labor and kept massaging my lower back until the last moment! Ho what would I do without her..

Then comes my amazing Ishithaa who despite going through an emotionally wreaking time in her personal life would be there for me online every single day! Not a joke really. Also she was the one who was the literal backbone of our first birthday celebrations. Hugs my girl!

And then there was this gal who sneaked into Bangalore in “stealth” mode and kept me company through the weekย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ What fun these people are I say!

Of course there isย  my little sis who would drag herself across the town – leaving her then three month old – to give me company! Honestly I cannot imagine doing it myself. I’m reallyย  wowed!

PicMonkey Collage

My Very Own GodMothers!

Today as I look back at this journey which is more than a year old, I can imagine how dreary and tiring it would have been if I did not have these soul sisters through my journey! Hugs…..
9 thoughts on “Of GodMothers….

  1. You know it was just yesterday that my little sister sent ne a video wherein a mother tells her daughter how she should be thankful to these sisters who may be her aunts, her friends, her daughters. All women in our lives. Because we will need them every now and then. Because no one will understand better than them. You are truly blessed to have this wonderful gang to be there for you without you asking for them. Truly soul sisters. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I love it when people go out of their way to do things for someone out of sheer love and no expectations. What a wonderful life that is to be sure. Meena, you are blessed and so is A. Stay that way and kudos to all your Godmothers!

    Like

  3. Your Girls rocks ya meenakutta.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜› I read an article recently which suggested that girls should always have a girls group no matter whatever the relationship they are in. This is a must. I cannot agree more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

