Promises to Keep

Do you know who came visiting us yesterday. My dear Vinnie – We had such an awesome time! He read me lot of books, carried me along an even palyed “bobba”(mamma keeps syaing it is “ball” – but I think bobba sounds better). Momma keeps saying he writes beautiful notes -I was sooo excited to receive this one πŸ˜€

Dearest Calvin,

I promise you this, and perhaps you know it too, I’m very very happy when I come to meet you. The hours of travel are long, but they go by quickly because I know your smile is at the end of that trip.Β  πŸ™‚

I promise you that that smile is biggest when playing with you. Your amma says that I gel well with babies, and I guess I do. I remember the day when I first met you, almost exactly a year ago. πŸ˜€ I remember how happily you gurgled as you reached toward a toy I held above you. I remember how happy you were in my arms, how quickly you had come to me. I remember you being bathed, and how you showed off to me while P aunty oiled your legs. :mrgreen: It’s a memory I cherish.

I promise you, that the gift I picked out for you for your first birthday was something I loved doing. Though others wanted me to choose baby stuff and not a toy, that Winnie the Pooh was something I wanted you to have from the moment I set eyes on it. When I saw you playing with it today, I was delighted. I remember you playing with that long tunnel toy when I last came, and how you came to me through it.Β  πŸ™‚

I promise you, that you’ll have many more stories to read when you grow up. When I came to know you were going to be born, I had given your Amma a book of fairy tales to read to you. When you become a little older, I hope that you read them too. And love reading it. When I read to you today, and you kept giving me other books to read, it felt nice. πŸ™‚

I’m delighted that you are my godson, and I will come back soon to visit you again, and when I do, I promise you this… we shall kick your β€œboba” together again, and trouble your Amma too. Maybe I shall find another awesome t-shirt for you too, so my handsome godson can pose for the camera gain. πŸ˜€ Keep smiling, Calvin, and try not to worry your Amma till I come back. We can gang up on her. What say? πŸ˜‰

Your Vinnie.
The One who gave you your Winnie.

 

13956786_10154505252782845_266582891_n

Vinnie got me tat Winniw and the tee πŸ˜€

13770371_10100231344598234_3186181745998659294_n

Go Tango!

3 thoughts on “Promises to Keep

  1. Sweet post on a sweet little bubba. Love that he calls ball, Bobba πŸ˜‰ There are a score of such baby names which I still use though Ms. G who is ten now doesnt πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

